Create an Account     OR     Login

CORE Yoga


This class is taught by:

Barb Owen-Boerger

Yoga has been whispering to Barb for years, each time speaking a different language. At first, the whisper was somewhat medical – a nagging back ache interfered with an active lifestyle. Later, the whisper became louder and somewhat urgent. This momma needed a break! Then, the voice was friendly, inviting, fun and encouraging. It may have even texted her a few times!!!
 
So, today the endlessly interruptible mother of two teenage boys looks forward to sharing the many forms yoga has taken to find its way into her life.
 
With a BA in Sport Management/Fitness Studies, Barb is known as an anatomy geek. “I am endlessly amazed at how our bodies work! When you can get down into the kinesiology of it all, it makes sense and visually explains the how/why of each asana”, she states, with shameless enthusiasm.
 
Barb loves half marathons, is a 3 time Tough Mudder finisher, HIIT workout fanatic and credits her yoga and workout gurus with keeping her injury free well into her 40’s.
 
Barb enjoys life with her husband and two sons. She seems to find lots of interesting things to occupy her creative and boredom-fearing brain.
 
Currently deep into her 200 hour Yoga Alliance yoga certification training under replenish owner, Christa Heibel, she invites anyone who is curious yet reluctant about yoga to hang out with her for a little while. She’s probably fluent in the yoga language whispering to you, too!
Core Yoga is a challenging practice that explores the body's full anatomical core and its role in creating balance, stability and function movements of the body. Appropriate for intermediate to advanced level students.
 
Thirty minute Yoga with the Ball, large or small, your choice!  Then 30 minute Yoga on the mat.  Feel it in your CORE and in your Balance.
 
Beginner Friendly!

Upcoming classes:

  • Wed Oct 25 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Kris Jackson
  • Mon Oct 30 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Barb Owen-Boerger
  • Wed Nov 01 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Kris Jackson
  • Mon Nov 06 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Barb Owen-Boerger
  • Wed Nov 08 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Kris Jackson
  • Mon Nov 13 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Barb Owen-Boerger
  • Wed Nov 15 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Kris Jackson
  • Mon Nov 20 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Barb Owen-Boerger
  • Wed Nov 22 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Kris Jackson
  • Mon Nov 27 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Barb Owen-Boerger
  • Wed Nov 29 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Kris Jackson
  • Mon Dec 04 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Barb Owen-Boerger
  • Wed Dec 06 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Kris Jackson
  • Mon Dec 11 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Barb Owen-Boerger
  • Wed Dec 13 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Kris Jackson
  • Mon Dec 18 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Barb Owen-Boerger
  • Wed Dec 20 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Kris Jackson
  • Mon Dec 25 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Barb Owen-Boerger
  • Wed Dec 27 6:15 pm - 7:15 pm with Kris Jackson